Gone With The Old. Make Way For The New.


I think this will replace guacamole in my little green book of recipe. We love it so much and how very refreshing. I especially like the fact it adds cumin inside. I like how it uses spring onion, which is abundant here in Angola.

It wasn’t my intention but I forgot to add the cucumber. How very me. So perhaps, it is not a fair assessment of the recipe. But do give it a shot and see if you like it better than the standard guacamole. For once, I like the fact that the bright green color wasn’t tainted by some red tomatoes.

AVOCADO LIME SAUCE
(Source Weight Watchers)
serves 8 with 2 tbsp per serving

1 Medium Hass Avocado
1 cup cilantro leaves
1/2 cup peeled & diced cucumber
1/4 cup chopped scallion or spring onion
3 tbsp lime juice
3 tbsp water
1 tsp EVOO
1/2 tsp cumin seeds, pounded
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp cayenne pepper – I used hot paprika powder

  • Place all ingredients in a food processor and process till desired thickness.

Note: I would probably not process it as smooth next time round. Some chunks are appealing.

2 comments

What do you think?

