Look, Ma!

I made cheese basket today. It took some trial and error, but generally was successful.

Tips:
~ Use hard cheese such as Grana Padano, Pecorino or Parmigiano Reggiano.
~ I don’t know why it’s always made using the small grated cheese. I would think using a larger pieces would work as well.
~ In a non-stick pan, lay over the parchment paper and sprinkle the cheese. Once you have the desired size and thickness, turn on the fire. It took me at least 2 mins to get the cheese bubbly and brown a bit.
~ Remove the parchment paper and mold the cheese to the back of the bowl and let it cool down. It is now ready for use.



This is a simple saffron-infused mushroom risotto with peas, in a Grana Padano cheese basket, accompanied by roasted cauliflower in potato chips & breadcrumbs mixture.

F lends me his Canon G12 for the coming days. Let’s see if my photos improve or I’m just simply hopeless.

2 comments

What do you think?

