O Mojo, Where Art Thou?

Zucchini Feta Pancake It’s not that I have not been cooking. But I have not been able to muster happiness to channel into my food. Whatever we’ve been planning on the horizon come holidays are on the edge of being thrown off the cliff. Even my mom-in-law asked if she needed to count us for her lobster-shopping (It’s the family tradition to eat lobster for Christmas).

Risoles Ayam
I’m among the many in the passport-prison situation, hence unable to leave the country. Boo hoo!

And then, there are numerous bad cooking that don’t yield results the way I imagine it to be. Namely the grand failure of my mango sago that tasted blend .. I blamed it on my homemade evaporated milk

Mango Sago .. and earl grey cookies that are no where near the gracefulness of the tea.

Earl Grey Cookies

I really need to find my kitchen mojo back. And hug the many friends that are leaving Angola for good.

Give me some time, I’ll be back with a vengeance.

What do you think?

