You Are Beautiful Already

One of the nicest thing in Luanda is that I can continue practising yoga in a class, with others and not just by myself. And even though yoga, most of the time, is an individual practice, but you draw strength from others. When someone concentrates and holds his/her pose, you too are likely to concentrate better and hold your poses longer. Yoga sits perfectly right in the middle of my introvertness vs extrovertness spectrum.

But my favourite part of my yoga in Luanda is the end of the session, when my teacher will read a passage.. It is as if Shivasana is my moment to be reminded that I can be a better person, that there is something bigger than me.

On our last yoga session, she read a passage from “Lit From Within” by Victoria Moran. It was so so beautiful that I can’t help but release it back to the world:

“To the people who love you, you are beautiful already. This is not because they’re blind to your shortcomings but because they so clearly see your soul. Your shortcomings then dim by comparison. The people who care about you are willing to let you be imperfect and beautiful, too..”

You shall be dearly missed L and we too hope you’ll be surrounded by many, many people who love you despite imperfections.

Until next time, namaste.

Bon voyage
(source: Pinterest)

One comment

What do you think?

