Just Want To Show Off

Smoked Salmon 3 .. because my food isn’t usually this pretty. I can’t stop looking at them myself.

It’s a failure, btw, in terms of the nest. They were kinda broken, not exactly something that you can eat with a single hand. I don’t know where they went wrong. Maybe I need a mandolin to achieve longer strands so that the basket can be woven. Maybe my potatoes aren’t dry enough. Maybe I need to use a silicon mold, because these baskets stick to my muffin trays despite the heavy grease. Maybe it’s all those combined.

Smoked SalmonBut boy, this makes a wonderful and pretty appetizer. Go here for the original recipe.

Thanks SL and B for the smoked salmon!

2 comments

What do you think?

