It’s Official

Last week we found out that our whirlwind romance with the land of Kimchi could not continue. That Paris is beckoning us, no, summoning us at full speed. We were disappointed, needless to say. I’m still going to be 14 hours flight away from my parents, further still from my brother. That’s family in this 21st century, isn’t it? Scattered all over the longitudes and latitudes.

But on the plus side, I don’t need to learn another language. We would be back to regular life and schedule. 2013 will not see us waiting and putting things on hold, pending for mobilisation (at least, that’s what I hope). I also think of all the ingredients I would have on my finger tips, it feels revolutionary already. H is looking forward to some breathing space and easier life, and I’m looking forward to uncovering Paris on foot. Oh, the freedom of walking on the street!

I’ve been taking out my french books, reviewing some grammars and preparing myself to what’s considered as politesse in France. Je vous prie d’agreer, Madame, Monsieur, l’expression de mes salutations distinguees (I pray you to receive, Madam, Sir, the expression of my distinguished salutations). Mouthful, but should be fun.

V.Hugo_Seine
Victor Hugo said breathing Paris preserves the soul. And I hope that’s true. Maybe Beckham knows this too.

We’re off to get much needed break, apartment hunting and get our stuff in order for our next chapter. I am also curious how Paris would be on Saint Valentin.

See you in few weeks time and happy Lunar New Year! Huat ah!!

(photo source: Yogateau)

2 comments

What do you think?

