Baking With My Baby

The apartment suddenly feels so big, too big, now that we’re back to three. In between of taking care of the little guy and manning the home, I crave for adult interactions. I miss hanging out. So this morning, I had Eve over for coffee and a little chit chat. It’s SO nice to talk about nothing.

So yesterday I made the easiest ever yoghurt cake. Or coffee cake. Or 1-in-a-bowl cake. Or more like 1-arm cake, if you have a bowl with rubber bottom, so it doesn’t move while you whisk. We, mothers to young uns, need to be creative. Like playing hide-and-seek while you make cakes. This is so not what I imagine. Maybe I will start a new category for “Mom who has no time” kind of recipes. Or “Baking with my 5-month old baby”..

Easiest Yoghurt Cake

Anyway, here’s a recipe to easiest and moist yogurt cake. The cleanest too! All you need is one yogurt pot as measurement.

EASIEST YOGURT CAKE (aka ONE POT YOGURT CAKE)
slightly adapted from Marmiton

1/2 sachet of baking powder (5.5 gr, about 1 tsp)
1 pot of nature yogurt / plain yogurt (weighing 125 gr)
1/2 pot vegetable oil
3 pots of all purpose flour
2 pots of sugar
2 large eggs
zest of 1 orange

  • Preheat oven to 175 C.
  • In a large bowl, add all ingredients. Whisk till all ingredients are well incorporated.
  • Bake for about 30-35 mins.

That’s it!

The weather is getting chilly so take care people. Kiss your little ones for me. I’m slobbering mine non stop.

2 comments

What do you think?

