Calling It A Day

PeonyFew months and a new country later, yet another different language to pick up.. I decide to bring the curtain down on this food blog for now. I still come back regularly to get the recipes of our old favorites but time is going way too fast that blogging is just not possible. I am at this juncture in life that I know, if I don’t sit still and soak everything in, I will regret it. I will never feel this way again.

So I tell myself to spend every moment with intention, to just “be” with E while he still thinks I’m his favorite person on earth. To just “be” with H, loving him the way he deserves to be loved. He has taken a back seat ever since E arrived and all my priorities were him, but we need to be just S & H too.

I hope the good Lord is keeping you & your family safe wherever you are.

One comment

  1. Hi Shirley, I will miss your blog, but know that you have your priorities straight. Your family matters more. May God bless you all.

    Take care, Candy >

What do you think?

